goodbyesong

full moon2Asleep | The Smiths 1985, photo: MED

Sing me to sleep Sing me to sleep I’m tired and I, I want to go to bed Sing me to sleep Sing me to sleep And then leave me alone Don’t try to wake me in the morning ‘Cause I will be gone Don’t feel bad for me I want you to know Deep in the cell of my heart I will feel so glad to go Sing me to sleep Sing me to sleep I don’t want to wake up On my own anymore Sing to me Sing to me I don’t want to wake up On my own anymore Don’t feel bad for me I want you to know Deep in the cell of my heart I really want to go There is another world There is a better world Well, there must be Well, there must be Well, there must be Well, there must be Well… Bye bye Bye bye Bye…

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

b-side to the boy with a thorn on his side | sad but comforting song | stark & simply written, beautifully sung by morrissey, just with piano | one of the songs referenced in the teenage coming of age novel & 2012 movie “the perks of being a wallflower” <the setting of the novel is pittsburgh where it was also filmed>

 

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

 

Leave a Reply

